Committees, Boards, and Commissions

Members of Council are appointed to several Committees, Boards, and Commissions. The Warden is an ex-officio member of every Standing Committee.

United Counties of Prescott and Russell (UCPR) Committees

Committee of the Whole

All Members of Council

Accessibility Standards Advisory Committee

Alain Lacelle, Chair as Accessibility Coordinator (UCPR Staff Member)
Christine Chamberlain, Vice-Chair (UCPR Staff Member)
Genevieve Lajoie (Council Member)
Normand Riopel (Warden as Ex Officio Member)

Emergency Management Program Committee

Patrick Quesnel, Chair as Community Emergency Management Coordinator (UCPR Staff Member)
Christian Boudreau, Vice-Chair as Deputy Community Emergency Management Coordinator (UCPR Staff Member)
Normand Riopel (Warden)

Planning Advisory Committee

Mario Zanth, Chair (Council Member)
Robert Kirby, Vice-Chair (Council Member)
Normand Riopel (Warden)

Prescott and Russell Residence Management Committee

Robert Lefebvre, Chair (Council Member)
Robert Kirby, Vice-Chair (Council Member)
Yves Laviolette, Member (Coouncil Member)
Normand Riopel (Warden)

Other Committees, Boards, and Commissions

Eastern Ontario Health Unit

Robert Lefebvre (Council Member)
Normand Riopel (Council Member)

South Nation Conservation's Clean Water Committee as representatives for the Eastern Ontario Water Resources Program

Genevieve Lajoie (Council Member)
Yves Laviolette (Council Member)

Comité de mise en oeuvre du Pacte d'amitié

Robert Lefebvre (Council Member)

Prescott and Russell Community Safety and Well-Being Plan Implementation Committee

Yves Laviolette (Council Member)

South Nation Conservation

Genevieve Lajoie (Council Member)
Mike Tarnowski (Council Member)
François St-Amour (Public Representative)

Eastern Ontario Wardens' Caucus (EOWC)

Normand Riopel (Warden)

Raisin Region Source Protection Authority

Mike Tarnowski (Council Member)

Raisin-South Nation Source Protection Committee

Dominique Lefebvre (UCPR Staff Member)

Eastern Ontario Agri-Food Network

Genevieve Lajoie (Council Member)