Committees and Boards

2017 Committees

Council members sit on standing committees and advisory sub-committees of Council, and various agencies, boards and commissions. The Warden is an ex-officio member of every Council Committee.

Committee of the Whole
Includes All Members

Economic Development and Tourism
Fernand Dicaire, Chair
Pierre Leroux, Vice-Chair
Conrad Lamadeleine

Prescott-Russell Residence
Jeanne Charlebois, Chair
Robert Kirby, Vice-Chair
François St-Amour

Emergency Services
Guy Desjardins, Chair
François St-Amour, Vice-Chair
Jeanne Charlebois

Social Services
François St-Amour, Chair
Conrad Lamadeleine, Vice-Chair
Fernand Dicaire

Public Works
Pierre Leroux, Chair
Guy Desjardins, Vice-Chair
Robert Kirby

Planning and Forestry
Robert Kirby, Chair
Fernand Dicaire, Vice-Chair
Pierre Leroux

Larose Forest Committee
Conrad Lamadeleine

Accessibility Advisory Committee
Jeanne Charlebois

Agricultural Advisory Committee
Robert Kirby, Guy Desjardins

Prescott-Russell Tourism Association
Jeanne Charlebois, François St-Amour

Eastern Ontario Health Unit
Gary J. Barton, Robert Kirby

Municipal Advisory Committee of the Algonquin Land Claim
François St-Amour

Eastern Ontario Water Resources Committee (EOWRC)
Pierre Leroux, Conrad Lamadeleine

South Nation Conservation
François St-Amour, Pierre Leroux, Fernand Dicaire

Eastern Ontario Wardens’ Caucus (EOWC)
Gary J. Barton

Source Protection Authority
Conrad Lamadeleine