Committees and Boards

2019 Committees and Boards

Council members sit on standing committees and advisory sub-committees of Council, and various agencies, boards and commissions. The Warden is an ex-officio member of every Council Committee.

Committee of the Whole

Includes All Members

Economic Development and Tourism

Stéphane Sarrazin, Chair
Guy Desjardins, Vice-Chair
Daniel Lafleur, Member

Prescott and Russell Residence

Paula Assaly, Chair
Pierre Leroux, Vice-Chair
Normand Riopel, Member

Emergency Services

Pierre Leroux, Chair
Stéphane Sarrazin, Vice-Chair
Daniel Lafleur, Member

Social Services

Daniel Lafleur, Chair
Paula Assaly, Vice-Chair
Pierre Leroux, Member

Public Works

Guy Desjardins, Chair
Normand Riopel, Vice-Chair
Stéphane Sarrazin, Member

Planning and Forestry

Normand Riopel, Chair
François St-Amour, Vice-Chair
Guy Desjardins, Member

Larose Forest Committee

Guy Desjardins

Accessibility Advisory Committee

Paula Assaly

Agricultural Advisory Committee

Normand Riopel, Guy Desjardins 

Emergency Management Program Committee

Robert Kirby 

Comité de mise en oeuvre du Pacte d'amitié

Stéphane Sarrazin

Eastern Ontario Health Unit

François St-Amour, Paula Assaly

Eastern Ontario Wardens' Caucus

Robert Kirby

Prescott-Russell Tourism

Stéphane Sarrazin, Pierre Leroux

Raisin Region Source Protection Authority

François St-Amour

South Nation Conservation

Daniel Lafleur, Pierre Leroux, Stéphane Sarrazin 

South Nation Conservation's Clean Water Committee as representatives for the Eastern Ontario Water Resources Program

François St-Amour, Normand Riopel