The Administration of the United Counties of Prescott and Russell has four divisions:

  • General Management
  • Clerk’s Office
  • Information Technology
  • Weed Control

General Management

The General Management is the key component for the proper functioning of all services and departments within the Corporation of the United Counties of Prescott and Russell. The Chief Administrative Officer and Clerk ensure the management and general control of the Corporation’s administrative affairs, and provide support to Council members with their powers or duties.

Clerk’s Office

The Clerk’s Office assumes the general administrative and secretarial support of the Council and oversees the implementation of its decisions. It is responsible for the administrative and legislative documentation and provides for the drafting of agendas, minutes, resolutions and by-laws. The Clerk’s Office is also responsible for:

  • managing records and archives of the Corporation;
  • enforcing the Municipal Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act; and
  • receiving public tenders.

Information Technology

The Information Technology Department oversees the IT infrastructure and is responsible for maintaining security and preserving data integrity.

Weed Control

The Weed Inspector Mr. Guy Cayer is responsible for enforcing the Weed Control Act within the United Counties of Prescott and Russell.